Oceania Championships and Middle Earth Programme of Events

Day 1: Friday 14 April 2017 – Oceania Sprint (Easter Friday)

Unitec Institute of Technology (Mt Albert Campus), Auckland.

Day 2: Saturday 15 April 2017 – Oceania Long

Woodhill Forest, Lake Ototoa, approx 70 minutes north of Auckland

Day 3: Sunday 16 April 2017 – Oceania Relay

Woodhill Forest, Lake Kereta, approx 70 minutes north of Auckland

Day 4: Monday 17 April 2017 – Oceania Middle (Easter Monday)

Ponganui Road, Onewhero, approx 80 minutes south of Auckland

Day 5: Wednesday 19 April 2017 – Middle Earth (Middle/Long Distance)

Rotorua – Forest Map

Day 6: Thursday 20 April 2017 – Middle Earth (Sprint Distance)

Rotorua CBD/Surrounds

OCEANIA CHAMPIONSHIPS PROGRAMME OF CEREMONIES

More details to come …

SOCIAL EVENTS

More details to come …

World Masters Orienteering Championships

(at World Masters Games)

For more information visit http://www.worldmastersgames2017.co.nz/ or http://www.orienteering.org.nz/world-masters-2017/

Friday 21 April 2017

Event centre opens and Opening Ceremony

Saturday 22 April 2017

Model event – sprint

Sunday 23 April 2017

Sprint qualification

Monday 24 April 2017

Sprint final

Prize giving ceremony

Tuesday 25 April 2017 (Rest day)

Model event – long distance

Wednesday 26 April 2017

Long distance qualification #1

Thursday 27 April 2017

Long distance qualification #2

Friday 28 April 2017 (Rest day)

Saturday 29 April 2017

Long distance final

Prize giving

Sunday 30 April 2017

Closing Ceremony